your shopping cart

Subtotal
0.00.-

Incl. 7.7 % tax, plus shipping costs Shipping in 2-3 working days

General Terms and Conditions of Menetsattel AG

1. Scope of application

These General Terms and Conditions (“Terms”) of Menetsattel AG, Gewerbezentrum Walke, CH-9100 Herisau (hereinafter “Menetsattel”) regulate the business relationship between Menetsattel and their customers. They also regulate the rights and obligations of customers in connection with the use of the website www.menetsattel.ch and the online shop on that site. Between Menetsattel and its customers the following Terms and are valid in the version that is currently available and in force when the website is accessed or when goods are ordered or a contract is concluded.

A customer is defined as any natural or legal person who maintains business relations with Menetsattel. These Terms, the terms of delivery and payment as well as the data protection provisions may be adapted from time to time.

These Terms apply exclusively. Conflicting, supplementary or deviating conditions require the express written confirmation of Menetsattel to become valid. By using the website, ordering goods or concluding a contract, the customer confirms acknowledges accepting these Terms including delivery and payment conditions.

2. Information contained on www.menetsattel.ch

www.menetsattel.ch contains information about products and services (e.g. fitting or adjusting saddles and repairs). We reserve the right to change prices and range of products as well as making technical changes. All information on www.menetsattel.ch (product descriptions, illustrations, videos, dimensions, weights, technical specifications, relationship to accessories and other information) are to be understood as approximate values only and in particular do not represent any guarantee as to features nor does it represent a warranty, unless explicitly stated otherwise. Menetsattel strives to ensure that all data and information on this website is correct, complete, up-to-date and clearly arranged, but Menetsattel cannot guarantee this, either explicitly or implicitly.

The range of goods and services presented on this website is non binding and not to be understood as a binding offer.

Menetsattel cannot guarantee that the listed products are available at the time of ordering. Therefore all information about availability and delivery times are without guarantee and can change at any time and without notice.

3. Prices

Unless otherwise stated, the prices quoted on www.menetsattel.ch include statutory value added tax. Prices are quoted gross in Swiss Francs (CHF).

Unless otherwise stated, any shipping costs will be charged in addition and are to be paid by the customer. Shipping costs are shown separately in the order process. From an order value of CHF 200, Menetsattel delivers free of shipping costs.

Saddles ordered are measured and delivered personally. The cost of this service is included in the purchase price of the saddle.

Menetsattel cannot exclude the possibility of technical changes, errors and misprints. In particular, Menetsattel may make price changes at any time and without notice.

4. Conclusion of a contract

www.menetsattel.ch presents the customer with a non-binding invitation to order products and/or services or to make use of consulting services. By placing an order via www.menetsattel.ch , whether by telephone or in writing, which includes accepting these Terms, the customer submits a legally binding offer to conclude a contract. When an order is placed via the online shop, Menetsattel sends an automatic "order confirmation" by email, which acknowledges that the customer’s purchase offer has been received by Menetsattel. Orders that have been placed are binding for the customer.

The contract for a purchase of goods is concluded as soon as Menetsattel sends a written declaration of acceptance (by email, post or fax), in which the dispatch of the ordered products or services is confirmed or if Menetsattel verbally confirms the order and in addition the entire purchase price has been paid by the customer.

The contract for the purchase of a saddle is concluded as soon as Menetsattel confirms the customer’s order orally or in writing (by e-mail, post or fax).

If it turns out after conclusion of the contract that the ordered goods cannot be delivered or cannot be delivered completely, Menetsattel is entitled to withdraw from the entire contract or from a part of the contract. If the customer’s payment has already been received by Menetsattel, the payment will be refunded to the customer. If payment has not yet been made, the customer is released from obligation to pay. When a contract is cancelled in this way, Menetsattel is not obligated to make a substitute delivery.

The contract for a consulting service is concluded as soon as Menetsattel expressly declares acceptance of the order to the customer.

5. Payment possibilities

When purchasing goods the customer has a choice of payment options, as listed by Menetsattel.

Menetsattel reserves the right to demand payment in advance or a deposit or advance payment as well as to exclude customers from individual payment options without stating reasons.

Until full payment has been received, the goods remain the property of Menetsattel.

Menetsattel may charge interest on arrears of 5% per annum and a reminder fee of a maximum of CHF 20 per reminder and/or withdraw from the contract and/or refuse any further deliveries of goods or services.

6. Delivery, verification, notification of defects and return of goods

All stated delivery times and delivery deadlines are without guarantee.

Saddles ordered are delivered personally and are measured up and adjusted on site.

Other shipments are sent by mail or courier service to the address indicated by the customer in the order. Upon dispatch, the benefit and risk are transferred to the customer, insofar as this is legally permissible.

If the shipment cannot be delivered or if the customer refuses to accept the delivery, Menetsattel can dissolve the contract after notifying the customer by e-mail and after fixing a time limit, also charge the costs incurred in the process.

The customer is obliged to check the delivered goods immediately upon receipt of the shipment and to notify Menetsattel immediately in writing by letter or e-mail of any defects for which Menetsattel provides a warranty.

Goods are returned to Menetsattel at the customer’s expense and risk. The customer must send the goods to Menetsattel in the original packaging, complete with all accessories and together with the delivery note and a detailed description of the defects.

If the inspection by Menetsattel shows that the goods have no detectable defects or that they are not covered by the manufacturer’s warranty, Menetsattel may charge the customer for the work involved, as well as the cost of returning the goods to the customer or disposing of them.

7. Right of cancellation in the case of purchased goods

The customer is granted a right of cancellation for seven calendar days after receipt of the goods. The deadline is considered to have been met if the customer returns the goods to Menetsattel within this period. The cancellation does not require a reason.

The exercise of the right of cancellation leads to a reversal of the contract. The customer must return the goods in their original packaging, unopened and complete with all accessories and together with the delivery note. Returns to Menetsattel are at the expense and risk of the customer. Any payment already made (excluding shipping costs) will be refunded to the customer, if Menetsattel has already received the goods back or the customer provides proof that they have returned the goods.

Menetsattel reserves the right to demand appropriate compensation for damage, excessive wear and tear or loss of value due to improper handling and to deduct this loss in value from amount refunded or to charge it to the customer.

No right of cancellation is granted if the contract concerns an item which is produced according to the customer’s specifications or is clearly tailored to personal needs (e.g. all saddles).

8. Guarantee in the case of purchased goods

Menetsattel endeavours to deliver goods in perfect quality. In the case of defects reported on time, Menetsattel assumes the warranty for functionality and freedom from defects of the item purchased by the customer throughout the legal warranty period of two years from the delivery date. It is at Menetsattel’s discretion to fulfil the warranty by repair without charge, by replacement by an item of equal value or by refund of the purchase price. Further claims are excluded.

Normal wear and tear and the consequences of improper handling or damage by the customer or third parties as well as defects caused by external circumstances are not covered by the warranty.

Menetsattel is not able to give assurances or guarantees for the up-to-dateness, completeness and correctness of data on the website, nor for the continuous or undisturbed availability of the website, its functionalities, integrated hyperlinks and other contents. In particular it is neither assured nor guaranteed that the use of the website does not violate the rights of third parties which are not within Menetsattel’s control.

9. Liability

Menetsattel excludes any liability, regardless of its legal basis, as well as claims for damages against Menetsattel and any auxiliary persons and agents. Menetsattel is in particular not liable for indirect damages and consequential harm caused by a defect, lost profit or other personal, material and pure financial damages on the part of the customer or third parties. Further mandatory legal liability, for example for gross negligence or illegal intent, remains reserved.

Menetsattel uses hyperlinks on www.menetsattel.ch only as an aid to the customer’s access to other website offers. Menetsattel can neither know the content of these websites in detail, nor can Menetsattel assume liability or other responsibility for the content of these websites.

10. Data protection

The Menetsattel data protection declaration of 1st July 2020 is an integral part of these Terms.

11. Further provisions

Menetsattel expressly reserves the right to modify these Terms at any time and to put the modified version into effect without notice.

Should individual provisions of these Terms be wholly or partially void and/or ineffective, the validity and/or effectiveness of the remaining provisions or parts of such provisions shall remain unaffected. The invalid and/or ineffective provisions shall be replaced by such provisions which come closest to the economic purpose of the invalid and/or ineffective provisions in a legally effective manner. The same applies in the event of any loopholes in the provisions.

In the event of disputes, only substantive Swiss law shall apply, excluding conflict of laws regulations. The UN Sales Convention (CISG, Vienna Sales Convention) is explicitly excluded.

In the event of a dispute, the German version of these terms and conditions shall prevail.

The place of jurisdiction is Herisau, insofar as the law does not provide for compulsory places of jurisdiction.



Herisau, 1st July 2020

Ihr Warenkorb

Zwischensumme
0.00.-

Inkl. 7.7 % MwSt, zzgl. Versandkosten Versand in 2-3 Arbeitstagen

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der Menetsattel AG

1. Geltungsbereich

Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) der Menetsattel AG, Gewerbezentrum Walke, 9100 Herisau (nachfolgend „Menetsattel“) regeln die Geschäftsbeziehung zwischen Menetsattel und ihren Kunden. Zudem regeln sie die Rechte und Pflichten der Kunden in Zusammenhang mit der Nutzung der Website www.menetsattel.ch und des Online-Shops auf dieser Seite. Zwischen Menetsattel und ihren Kunden gelten die nachfolgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) in der bei Aufruf der Webseite bzw. bei Warenbestellung oder Vertragsschluss aktuell abrufbaren und gültigen Fassung.

Als Kunde wird jede natürliche und juristische Person bezeichnet, welche mit Menetsattel geschäftliche Beziehungen pflegt. Diese AGB, die Liefer- und Zahlungsbedingungen sowie die Datenschutzbestimmungen können von Zeit zu Zeit Anpassungen erfahren.

Diese AGB gelten ausschliesslich. Entgegenstehende, ergänzende oder von diesen AGB abweichende Bedingungen bedürfen zur ihrer Geltung der ausdrücklichen schriftlichen Bestätigung durch Menetsattel. Der Kunde bestätigt bei der Nutzung der Webseite bzw. bei einer Warenbestellung oder bei Vertragsschluss, diese AGB einschliesslich Liefer- und Zahlungsbedingungen, umfassend anzuerkennen.

2. Informationen auf www.menetsattel.ch

www.menetsattel.ch beinhaltet Informationen über Produkte und Dienstleistungen (u.a. Anpassen respektive Einstellen der Sättel und Reparaturen). Preis- und Sortimentsänderungen sowie technische Änderungen bleiben vorbehalten. Alle Angaben auf www.menetsattel.ch (Produktbeschreibungen, Abbildungen, Filme, Masse, Gewichte, technische Spezifikationen, Zubehörbeziehungen und sonstige Angaben) sind nur als Näherungswerte zu verstehen und stellen insbesondere keine Zusicherung von Eigenschaften oder Garantien dar, ausser es ist explizit anders vermerkt. Menetsattel bemüht sich, sämtliche Angaben und Informationen auf dieser Webseite korrekt, vollständig, aktuell und übersichtlich bereitzustellen, jedoch kann Menetsattel weder ausdrücklich noch stillschweigend dafür Gewähr leisten.

Sämtliche Angebote auf dieser Webseite gelten als freibleibend und sind nicht als verbindliche Offerte zu verstehen.

Menetsattel kann keine Garantie abgeben, dass die aufgeführten Produkte zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung verfügbar sind. Daher sind alle Angaben zu Verfügbarkeit und Lieferzeiten ohne Gewähr und können sich jederzeit und ohne Ankündigung ändern.

3. Preise

Die Preisangaben auf www.menetsattel.ch beinhalten, wenn nicht anders vermerkt, die gesetzliche Mehrwertsteuer. Die Preise verstehen sich brutto in Schweizer Franken (CHF).

Allfällige Versandkosten werden, wo nicht anders vorgesehen, zusätzlich verrechnet und sind durch den Kunden zu bezahlen. Versandkosten werden im Bestellprozess separat ausgewiesen. Ab einem Bestellwert von CHF 200.— liefert Menetsattel versandkostenfrei.

Bestellte Sättel werden vor Ort ausgemessen und persönlich geliefert. Diese Kosten sind im Kaufpreis des Sattels inbegriffen.

Technische Änderungen, Irrtümer und Druckfehler bleiben vorbehalten, insbesondere kann Menetsattel Preisänderungen jederzeit und ohne Vorankündigungen vornehmen.

4. Vertragsabschluss

Die Angebote auf www.menetsattel.ch stellen eine unverbindliche Aufforderung an den Kunden dar, Produkte und/oder Dienstleistungen zu bestellen oder Beratungsdienstleistungen in Anspruch zu nehmen. Mit der Bestellung über www.menetsattel.ch , telefonisch oder schriftlich, inklusive der Annahme dieser AGB, gibt der Kunde ein rechtlich verbindliches Angebot zum Vertragsabschluss ab. Bei Bestellung über den Online-Shop versendet Menetsattel eine automatische „Bestellbestätigung“ per E-Mail, welche bestätigt, dass das Angebot des Kunden bei Menetsattel eingegangen ist. Getätigte Bestellungen sind für den Kunden verbindlich.

Der Vertrag über ein Warenkauf kommt zustande, sobald Menetsattel eine schriftliche Annahmeerklärung (per E-Mail, per Post oder Fax) versendet, worin der Versand der bestellten Produkte oder Dienstleistungen bestätigt wird oder wenn Menetsattel mündlich die Bestellung bestätigt und zudem der gesamte Kaufpreis vom Kunden bezahlt wurde.

Der Vertrag über den Kauf eines Sattels kommt zustande, sobald Menetsattel die Bestellung des Kunden mündlich oder schriftlich (per E-Mail, per Post oder Fax) bestätigt.

Ergibt sich nach Abschluss des Vertrages, dass die bestellten Waren nicht oder nicht vollständig geliefert werden können, ist Menetsattel berechtigt, vom gesamten Vertrag oder von einem Vertragsteil zurückzutreten. Sollte die Zahlung des Kunden bereits bei Menetsattel eingegangen sein, wird die Zahlung dem Kunden zurückerstattet. Ist noch keine Zahlung erfolgt, wird der Kunde von der Zahlungspflicht befreit. Menetsattel ist im Falle einer Vertragsauflösung zu keiner Ersatzlieferung verpflichtet.

Der Vertrag über eine Beratungsdienstleistung kommt zustande, sobald Menetsattel gegenüber dem Auftraggeber ausdrücklich die Annahme des Auftrags erklärt.

5. Zahlungsmöglichkeiten

Beim Warenkauf stehen dem Kunden die jeweils von Menetsattel angegebenen Zahlungsmöglichkeiten zur Verfügung.

Menetsattel behält sich das Recht vor, Vorauskasse oder eine An- oder Vorauszahlung zu verlangen sowie Kunden ohne Angabe von Gründen von einzelnen Zahlungsmöglichkeiten auszuschliessen.

Bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung verbleiben die Waren im Eigentum von Menetsattel.

Menetsattel kann bei Zahlungsverzug des Kunden Verzugszinsen von 5 % pro Jahr sowie eine Mahngebühr von maximal CHF 20.— pro Mahnung erheben und/oder vom Vertrag zurücktreten und/oder jegliche weitere Warenlieferungen respektive Leistungen verweigern.

6. Lieferung, Prüfpflicht, Mängelrüge und Rücksendung

Sämtliche angegebenen Lieferzeiten und Lieferfriste sind ohne Gewähr.

Bestellte Sättel werden vor Ort ausgemessen, persönlich geliefert und angepasst.

Sonstige Lieferungen werden per Post oder Kurierdienst an die vom Kunden in der Bestellung angegebene Adresse versandt. Mit dem Versand gehen Nutzen und Gefahr auf den Kunden über, soweit dies gesetzlich zulässig ist.

Ist die Lieferung nicht zustellbar oder verweigert der Kunde die Annahme der Lieferung, kann Menetsattel den Vertrag nach einer Rüge-Mitteilung per E-Mail an den Kunden und unter Ansetzung einer angemessenen Frist auflösen sowie die Kosten für die Umtriebe in Rechnung stellen.

Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, die gelieferten Waren sofort nach Eingang der Lieferung zu prüfen und allfällige Mängel, für welche Menetsattel Gewähr leistet, unverzüglich schriftlich per Brief oder E-Mail an Menetsattel Anzeige zu machen.

Rücksendungen an Menetsattel erfolgen auf Rechnung und Gefahr des Kunden. Der Kunde hat die Waren originalverpackt, komplett mit allem Zubehör und zusammen mit dem Lieferschein und einer ausführlichen Beschreibung der Mängel an Menetsattel zu schicken.

Ergibt sich bei der Prüfung durch Menetsattel, dass die Waren keine feststellbaren Mängel aufweisen oder diese nicht unter die Garantie des Herstellers fallen, kann Menetsattel die Umtriebe, die Rücksendung oder die allfällige Entsorgung dem Kunden in Rechnung stellen.

7. Widerrufsrecht beim Warenkauf

Dem Kunden wird während 7 Kalendertagen nach Erhalt der Ware ein Widerrufsrecht gewährt. Die Frist gilt als eingehalten, wenn der Kunde die Ware innerhalb dieser Frist an Menetsattel zurückschickt. Der Widerruf bedarf keiner Begründung.

Die Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts führt zu einer Rückabwicklung des Vertrages. Der Kunde muss die Waren originalverpackt, ungeöffnet und komplett mit allem Zubehör und zusammen mit dem Lieferschein zurücksenden. Rücksendungen an Menetsattel erfolgen auf Rechnung und Gefahr des Kunden. Eine allenfalls bereits geleistete Zahlung (exkl. Versandkosten) wird an den Kunden zurückerstattet, sofern Menetsattel die Ware bereits zurückerhalten hat oder der Kunde ein Nachweis beibringt, dass er die Ware zurückgeschickt hat.

Menetsattel behält sich vor, für Beschädigungen, übermässige Abnutzung oder Wertverlust aufgrund unsachgemässem Umgang eine angemessene Entschädigung zu verlangen und die Wertminderung vom bereits bezahlten Kaufpreis abzuziehen oder dem Kunden in Rechnung zu stellen.

Kein Widerrufsrecht wird gewährt, wenn der Vertrag eine Sache zum Gegenstand hat, welche nach Vorgaben des Kunden angefertigt wird oder eindeutig auf persönliche Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten ist (z.B. bei sämtlichen Sätteln).

8. Gewährleistung beim Warenkauf

Menetsattel bemüht sich, Waren in einwandfreier Qualität zu liefern. Bei rechtzeitig gerügten Mängeln übernimmt Menetsattel während der gesetzlichen Gewährleistungsfrist von zwei Jahren seit dem Lieferdatum die Gewährleistung für Mängelfreiheit und Funktionsfähigkeit des vom Kunden erworbenen Gegenstandes. Es liegt im Ermessen von Menetsattel, die Gewährleistung durch kostenlose Reparatur, gleichwertigen Ersatz oder durch Rückerstattung des Kaufpreises zu erbringen. Weitere Ansprüche sind ausgeschlossen.

Von der Gewährleistungen werden die normale Abnützung sowie die Folgen unsachgemässer Behandlung oder Beschädigung durch den Kunden oder Drittpersonen sowie Mängel, die auf äussere Umstände zurückzuführen sind, nicht erfasst.

Menetsattel ist es nicht möglich, Zusicherungen oder Garantien für die Aktualität, Vollständigkeit und Korrektheit der Daten sowie für die ständige oder ungestörte Verfügbarkeit der Webseite, deren Funktionalitäten, integrierten Hyperlinks und weiteren Inhalten abzugeben. Insbesondere wird weder zugesichert, noch garantiert, dass durch die Nutzung der Webseite keine Rechte von Dritten verletzt werden, die nicht im Besitz von Menetsattel sind.

9. Haftung

Menetsattel schliesst jede Haftung, unabhängig von ihrem Rechtsgrund, sowie Schadenersatzansprüche gegen Menetsattel und allfällige Hilfspersonen und Erfüllungsgehilfen aus. Menetsattel haftet insbesondere nicht für indirekte Schäden und Mangelfolgeschäden, entgangenen Gewinn oder sonstige Personen-, Sach- und reine Vermögensschäden des Kunden oder Dritter. Vorbehalten bleibt eine weitergehende zwingende gesetzliche Haftung, beispielsweise für grobe Fahrlässigkeit oder rechtswidrige Absicht.

Menetsattel benutzt auf www.menetsattel.ch Hyperlinks lediglich für den vereinfachten Zugang des Kunden zu anderen Webangeboten. Menetsattel kann weder den Inhalt dieser Webangebote im Einzelnen kennen, noch die Haftung oder sonstige Verantwortung für die Inhalte dieser Webseiten übernehmen.

10. Datenschutz

Die Datenschutz-Erklärung von Menetsattel vom 1. Juli 2020 ist integraler Bestandteil dieser AGB.

11. Weitere Bestimmungen

Menetsattel behält sich ausdrücklich vor, die vorliegenden AGB jederzeit zu ändern und ohne Ankündigung in Kraft zu setzen.

Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser AGB ganz oder teilweise nichtig und/oder unwirksam sein, bleibt die Gültigkeit und/oder Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen oder Teile solcher Bestimmungen unberührt. Die ungültigen und/oder unwirksamen Bestimmungen werden durch solche ersetzt, die dem Sinn und Zweck der ungültigen und/oder unwirksamen Bestimmungen in rechtwirksamer Weise wirtschaftlich am nächsten kommt. Das gleiche gilt bei eventuellen Lücken der Regelung.

Im Falle von Streitigkeiten kommt ausschliesslich materielles Schweizer Recht unter Ausschluss von kollisionsrechtlichen Normen zur Anwendung. Das UN-Kaufrecht (CISG, Wiener Kaufrecht) wird explizit ausgeschlossen.

Der Gerichtsstand ist Herisau, soweit das Gesetz keine zwingenden Gerichtsstände vorsieht.



Herisau, 1. Juli 2020